Jump to Navigation

.

UPCOMING SPECIAL STORY TIMES WITH MISS LEIGH

Caterina and the Best Beach Day by Erin Eitter Kono

 Date: Saturday July 11th 

 Time: 11:00 AM

 Location: BookTowne

 RSVP: 732-722-7255

 About the Book: Fans of Max & Ruby and Ladybug Girl will love  spending a day at the beach with Caterina. Caterina is a little brown bird  with a penchant for planning, so when she and her little brother, Leo, spend the day at the beach, she makes sure to bring along everything they ll need to have a perfect summer day. Leo's dearest wish is to see a whale, but even Caterina knows that no one can "plan "that kind of awesome encounter. But soon, Leo spies something big and gray in the water. Can he convince Caterina to leave the plan behind and chase the whale with him? Fans of the first two books will recognize Caterina's signature focus, and cheer when Leo takes the lead in this summertime adventure.

 

What Pet Should I Get? by Dr. Seuss

 Date: Saturday August 1st 

 Time: 11:00 AM

 Location: BookTowne

 RSVP: 732-722-7255

 About the Book: A never-before-seen picture book by Dr. Seuss. This never-  ever-before-seen picture book by Dr. Seuss about making up one's mind is the  literary equivalent of buried treasure What happens when a brother and sister visit a pet store to pick a pet? Naturally, they can t choose just one The tale captures a classic childhood moment choosing a pet and uses it to illuminate a life lesson: that it is hard to make up your mind, but sometimes you just have to do it. Told in Dr. Seuss's signature rhyming style, this is a must-have for Seuss fans and book collectors, and a perfect choice for the holidays, birthdays, and happy occasions of all kinds. An Editor's Note at the end discusses Dr. Seuss's pets, his creative process, and the discovery of the manuscript and illustrations for "What Pet Should I Get?

What Pet Should I Get? by Dr. Seuss goes on sale July 28th, 2015!

 
 
Subscribe to BookTowne RSS


Main menu 2

by Dr. Radut