Lying in Wait: A J.P. Beaumont Novel (J. P. Beaumont Novel #12) (Mass Market)

Lying in Wait: A J.P. Beaumont Novel (J. P. Beaumont Novel #12) By J. A. Jance Cover Image
Email or call for price

Other Books in Series

This is book number 12 in the J. P. Beaumont Novel series.


An electrifying story of vengeance and the sins of a nightmarish past featuring Seattle detective J.P. Beaumont.

The sky above Puget Sound blazes orange, as a burning fishing boat fills the air with acrid smoke . . . and the sickening odor of charred flesh. The terrible death of a Seattle fisherman has raised more questions than answers, opening a Pandora’s Box of evil that was kept tightly closed for more than half a century. Now a dark cloud is descending over the dead man’s frightened widow, and she must turn for help to an old friend, Detective J.P. Beaumont, the one man who can free her from a web of murderous greed and oppressive terror. But the secrets that hold Else Didricksen prisoner are about to ensnare Beaumont as well . . . in ways he never dreamed possible.

About the Author

J. A. Jance is the New York Times bestselling author of the J. P. Beaumont series, the Joanna Brady series, the Ali Reynolds series, six thrillers about the Walker Family, and one volume of poetry. Born in South Dakota and brought up in Bisbee, Arizona, she lives with her husband in Seattle, Washington.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062086402
ISBN-10: 0062086405
Publisher: Harper
Publication Date: December 27th, 2011
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: J. P. Beaumont Novel