Glass Sword (Red Queen #2) (Prebound)

Glass Sword (Red Queen #2) Cover Image
Email or call for price
Special Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Red Queen series.

Description


The #1 New York Times bestselling series

The electrifying second installment in the Red Queen series has all the drama, intrigue, and steamy romance that made it a #1 New York Times bestseller.

Mare Barrow's blood is red--the color of common folk--but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries to control. The crown calls her an impossibility, a fake, but as she makes her escape from Maven, the prince--the friend--who betrayed her, Mare uncovers something startling: she is not the only one of her kind.

Pursued by Maven, now a vindictive king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join in the struggle against her oppressors. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat. Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever?

Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series, Glass Sword is the high-stakes follow up to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen.

And don't miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series

Product Details
ISBN: 9780606410281
ISBN-10: 0606410287
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: April 3rd, 2018
Pages: 464
Language: English
Series: Red Queen