Crimson Lake: A Novel (CD-Audio)

Crimson Lake: A Novel By Candice Fox, Euan Morton (Read by) Cover Image
By Candice Fox, Euan Morton (Read by)
$39.99
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Crimson Lake series.

Description


*Winner of the Audie Award for Thriller/Suspense Audiobook*

"Narrator Euan Morton's gravelly voice and Australian accent embody Ted...His excellent pacing and gripping delivery maintain tension." — AudioFile Magazine


Candice Fox's thrilling Crimson Lake, the basis for the series Troppo starring Thomas Jane, now streaming on Freevee!
How do you move on when the world won’t let you?

12:46: Claire Bingley stands alone at a bus stop
12:47: Ted Conkaffey parks his car beside her
12:52: The girl is missing . . .

Six minutes in the wrong place at the wrong time—that’s all it took to ruin Sydney detective Ted Conkaffey’s life. Accused but not convicted of a brutal abduction, Ted is now a free man—and public enemy number one. Maintaining his innocence, he flees north to keep a low profile amidst the steamy, croc-infested wetlands of Crimson Lake.

There, Ted’s lawyer introduces him to eccentric private investigator Amanda Pharrell, herself a convicted murderer. Not entirely convinced Amanda is a cold-blooded killer, Ted agrees to help with her investigation, a case full of deception and obsession, while secretly digging into her troubled past. The residents of Crimson Lake are watching the pair's every move . . . and the town offers no place to hide.

"Complex, human characters, and a dark, meaty story, and fine writing, and a great sense of place – this is one of the best crime thrillers of the year. Sign me up as a big-time Fox fan!" —Lee Child

Crimson Lake by Sydney-based, Ned Kelly award-winning author Candice Fox is a thrilling contemporary crime novel set in Queensland, Australia, perfect for readers of authors like James Patterson, Harlan Coben, Lisa Gardner, and Tana French.

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books.

About the Author


CANDICE FOX is the award-winning author of Crimson Lake, Redemption Point, Gone By Midnight, and Gathering Dark. She is also co-writer, with James Patterson, of New York Times bestsellers Never Never, Fifty Fifty, Liar Liar, and The Inn. She lives in Sydney.

Euan Morton’s narration credits include Christopher Moore’s Fool and Sacre Bleu, Neil Gaiman’s Stories, Eoin Colfer’s Benny books, and Frank Herbert’s Dune and Chapterhouse Dune. Morton’s breakthrough role was appearing as Boy George in the musical Taboo, which earned him a Laurence Olivier Award nomination. He reprised the role on Broadway, earning Tony, Drama Desk, Outer Critics Circle and Drama League Award nominations, as well as the Theatre World Award (for Outstanding Broadway Debut). Morton's other stage performances include Leaves of Glass, Sondheim on Sondheim, and Cyrano De Bergerac. He lives in New York City and Arlington, Virginia.

Praise For…


"Narrator Euan Morton's gravelly voice and Australian accent embody Ted...Morton varies his delivery enough to differentiate between characters while staying firmly in character as Ted, a choice that works well with the story's first-person narrative. His excellent pacing and gripping delivery maintain tension ...and listeners will hope for more of Morton as Conkaffey." -AudioFile

"Two of the best times to pick up an audiobook are 1) when you want to get sucked into a great mystery, and 2) when you want to do a backstroke through an accent not your own. Candice Fox’s Crimson Lake series, set in the croc-infested north of Australia, lets you do both." -Paste Magazine, Best Audiobooks of 2018 (So Far)

Product Details
ISBN: 9781427293572
ISBN-10: 1427293570
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Publication Date: March 6th, 2018
Language: English
Series: Crimson Lake