Death Down the Aisle: A totally unputdownable 1920s cozy mystery (Paperback)

Death Down the Aisle: A totally unputdownable 1920s cozy mystery By Verity Bright Cover Image
$13.19
Email or call for price.

Description


The society wedding of the decade has everything: the blushing bride, beautiful flowers... and the groom arrested before he can walk down the aisle? Thank goodness Lady Swift is on the guest list

Lady Eleanor Swift isn't normally one for grand social occasions, but who can resist a wedding? Especially when it's her old friend, Constance Grainger, marrying the most eligible bachelor in town, Lord Peregrine Davencourt. Eleanor is taking Gladstone the bulldog as her plus one, with a smart new bowtie to match her bridesmaid's dress.

But the big day is ruined when the groom is arrested for murder before he makes it to the altar. In a baffling twist, it turns out he was already engaged to the lovely Daisy Balforth, who has been found dead at the local inn with Lord Davencourt kneeling over her. The gossip pages will have a field day

The distraught bride-to-be asks Eleanor to clear her fianc 's name, as she's certain he wouldn't hurt a fly. With help from handsome Detective Seldon, Eleanor examines the evidence. But she's barely had time to write down her suspect list before Constance's father is set upon by a bearded stranger on the golf course. Clearly there is more to this story than Eleanor first thought, but can she catch the real killer before the wedding turns into her wake?

A delightfully gripping historical cozy whodunnit full of intrigue and wit. Fans of T E Kinsey, Agatha Christie and Lee Strauss will be totally charmed.

Readers adore Verity Bright

'I am hooked This is the best book, bar none, that I have read this year... An extremely witty, fast-paced mystery... I love the heroine, intrepid adventuress... A most enjoyable read ' Reviews by Carol in Tallahassee ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

'Can I give it six stars please?... Pretty much perfect... Bright has the amazing gift of bringing the reader into that world where the characters are alive.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

'What a wild ride it is ... Gripping... This book is what would happen if Downton Abbey and Agatha Christie had a baby. Fun, fast-paced read with lots of charm ' The Literary Wife

'I was literally on the edge of my seat until the last page trying to figure out the mystery. It's an adorable, captivating book.' Washington Life Magazine

'OMG What an incredible read ... When I devour a book this quickly it only means one thing: I was so enraptured that I couldn't put it down ' Celebrating Authors ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

'A fabulous cosy read ... I absolutely adored this book ... If you are a fan of Poirot, Miss Marple and Downton Abbey then this book is definitely for you... Kept me guessing right up to the very end.' @my_reading_narnia, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product Details
ISBN: 9781803147147
ISBN-10: 1803147148
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: August 31st, 2022
Pages: 292
Language: English