Among Wolves (Hardcover)

Among Wolves By Erica Blaque Cover Image
$26.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


My husband is a self-important asshole but he isn't a murderer.
At least that's what Sophia Claire believes when faced with a visit from detectives Adella Cruz and Trent Valletta. She has been enjoying what appears to be a storybook life with her fairytale husband, Robert Claire, in Deep River, Washington. Robert is the wealthy, intelligent and attractive CEO of massive pharmaceutical research company ANEXA. But the detectives tell her that they are investigating a string of murders of young women who all have at least one thing in common - they were all Rob's lovers. Faced with these accusations Sophia is forced to question the realities of her marriage, and the nature of their love for each other. When does love die, exactly? She still believes Rob loves her; he loves her body, her grace, and her ability to fit the lifestyle of a prominent CEO. But she also knows he has cheated. With a marriage on the brink of collapse how does one find their partner again? As the detectives track clues that could lead to an arrest, Sophia begins to question her own commitments, the motivations of those around her and her sanity. Reaching her breaking point, she hunts for answers about her husband's affairs and instead finds herself drawn to the sexual extremes of her husband's secret life, all while uncovering dark surprises of her own.
A twisty, sexy, and surprising debut perfect for fans of Megan Miranda, Tarryn Fisher, and Shari LaPena, AMONG WOLVES will have you riveted until the last page is turned.

About the Author


Erica Blaque was born in Seattle, Washington where she spent her childhood taking dance and theater classes, swimming, or fearlessly forging new paths in the woods behind her parents' home. She holds a degree in business management and is constantly pursuing growth through education and trying new things, considering herself a forever student. Greatly influenced by high-profile true crime and dark romance, Erica's novelistic style features sharp and sinister themes. She finds inspiration in the clandestine and the fearlessly authentic, as well as the humor in life's strangeness. If she isn't writing or spending time with her favorite humans, you'll find her at home reading, meditating, or binge-watching her latest Netflix obsession.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781951709938
ISBN-10: 1951709934
Publisher: Polis Books
Publication Date: September 1st, 2022
Pages: 320
Language: English